When is OfflineTV’s Rust server coming back? Server goes down to add new features

“OfflineTV’s Rust server has taken over Twitch in recent times, with some of the platform’s biggest streamers coming together to play, and viewers shouldn’t be worried to see it shut down. It’s coming back soon with some updates.”

Read More: SMALL TWITCH STREAMERS IN SHOCK AFTER COURAGE SENDS HUGE DONATIONS UNEXPECTEDLY

People who tune it to watch the OTV server on a regular basis will know the likes of xQc, Valkyrae, Pokimane, Myth and more have been mainstays.

The action in the OTV server has been very enjoyable for the streamers and viewers, but everything is about to be shaken up. As a new server update is being rolled out. For those wondering how it’s going to look when the everything settles, we’ve brought together all of the confirmed details for you in once place.

Image Credit: invisioncommunity

OfflineTV Rust server return date/time

As confirmed by BaboAbe on Twitter, the original server will be shut down from January 5, and it will be relaunched on Thursday, January 7.

The new server is scheduled to go live at 5pm PST / 12pm AET / 1am GMT / 8pm ET.

Read More: MRBEAST RAISES THE STAKES WITH ANOTHER SESSION OF HIS NOTORIOUS GAME- FINGER ON THE APP

The Twitch Streamer had confirmed in more details the rules, general information on the servers, and more.

Tweet Credit: Abe

What’s changing?

Those who have been watching along and like what they’re seeing may be disappointed to know things won’t be the same on January 7, when it returns.

“Twitch star Mike ‘Shroud’ Grzesiek confirmed that the OfflineTV crew and Facepunch devs are hoping it will take things to the next level with some new features, so we’ll have to wait and see,” says Dexerto.

Read More: WHAT IS MRBEAST BURGER? YOUTUBER OPENS UP RESTAURANTS WITH FREE FOOD

If the sever spilts you will not see the same battles. “If one becomes more competitive based,  this will likely be the destination for xQc, Myth, Dafran, and others who have been playing this way.”

Abe has also confirmed: “We’re not going to have as many people this time around and mainly focus on RP with some incentivized PvP. Rules will be enforced better and there are a lot more custom elements to protect everyone and their experience!”

The changes to the server might not be favored by some viewers. Leave a comment on what you think about this new rust server.

Source(s) Abe, Dexerto, gamerant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s